Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Curriculum collection: Teaching resources

The Curriculum collection

The Curriculum Collection can be found in EDFAA Library. This collection contains items that can be used during a teaching practicum, such as:

  • Student text books
  • Teachers’ resources
  • Puppets
  • Musical instruments

How to find Curriculum items in OneSearch

Type a keyword into the OneSearch search box and press enter

The results list may be large as it will include items that are not part of the Curriculum Collection. 

To limit the results to Curriculum items only, select Curriculum Collection under  the “Location" drop down menu in the Modify my Results area to the left of the results screen.

OneSearch results. Filer EDFAA Library - Curriculum collection (593 results)

OneSearch filter: Education, Fine Arts and Architecture Library - Curriculum collection 

 

The resulting list of items will only include Curriculum items that match your original search terms.

Online Curriculum resources

Indigenous Australian cultural resources

Magabala Books are "Australia’s leading Indigenous-owned and controlled publisher." Their titles are written by Indigenous Australians and intended to be used in the classroom when teaching Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander histories and cultures.

Several titles from this publisher are available in UWA libraries, including:

Book cover. Kookoo Kookaburra. Bright cover with laughing kookaburra, bird footprint tracks and circle dot art. Book cover. Three figures facing the viewer standing in height order. Book cover. Tree with stars in the leaves and deep branching roots in the earth.

Kookoo kookaburra

by Gregg Dreise

Do not go around the edges

by Daisy Utemorrah & Pat Torres

Living on Stolen Land

by Ambelin Kwaymullina

 

To locate more titles, search "Magabala" in OneSearch and limit your search to Books using the filters on the left under 'Modify my Results'.

Magabala also provide free teacher's notes to accompany each of their titles, which can be downloaded from their website.

Magabala website. Four early primary book titles with teacher notes links

School Curriculum and Standards Authority

You can access the most up to date information and publications by the School Curriculum and Standards Authority from their web site at https://www.scsa.wa.edu.au/

Australian Children's Education and Care Quality Authority (ACECQA)

The Australian Children’s Education & Care Quality Authority works with all governments to provide guidance, resources and services to support the sector to improve outcomes for children.

Contact for support

Email your questions to our friendly library staff.

Students

web.uwa.edu.au/askuwa

HDR Students

hdrsupport-lib@uwa.edu.au

UWA Staff

staffsupport-lib@uwa.edu.au

More contact options are available on the Library Contact us page.

 

Finding Realia items

To view a full list of available Realia (puppets, toys, etc.) held in the Curriculum Collection.

  • Type Realia into the Onesearch keyword box
  • Modify your results to Library Location: Curriculum Collection 

Practicum resources

Browse the Curriculum shelves

Subject Call Number
Computer Science 000s
Philosophy and Psychology 100s
Religion 200s
Social Sciences 300s
Education 370
Curriculum Council 375
Language 400s
Science 500s
Mathematics 510
Physics 530
Chemistry 540
Health 610
Home Economics 640
Art 700s
Literature 800s
History and Geography 900s

CONTENT LICENCE

 Except for logos, Canva designs or where otherwise indicated, content in this guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International Licence.