Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Informit TV News
Informit TV News contains news and related current affairs stories and documentaries broadcast by free-to-air networks. Coverage is from September 2007 onwards, and videos are searchable by subject, date or program title. Access Informit TV News via OneSearch.
Political and governmental resources
Australian Politics and Elections Database
This website has been created by researchers associated with the University of Western Australia and is intended for anyone who wants to find out general information about Australian parliamentary politics and elections.
Australian Electoral Commission
Information resources about the electoral process, levels of government, and voting services. Includes details of electoral divisions, enrolment statistics and past election results.
Australian Data Archive (ADA)
The Australian Data Archive (ADA) provides a national service for the collection and preservation of high quality enhanced digital research data for secondary analysis, including a significant collection of Opinion and News Poll data.
UWA staff and students are entitled to download Australian Social Science Data Archive material after completing an 'undertaking' form.
Registered users (registration is free) can also analyse and visualise most data online.
Selected journalism and digital media news blogs and websites
University Research News
The Conversation offers research-informed in-depth analysis and debate on issues affecting our world curated by professional editors. There are a number of different editions from the global university community.