Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Informit TV News
Informit TV News contains news and related current affairs stories and documentaries broadcast by free-to-air networks. Coverage is from September 2007 onwards, and videos are searchable by subject, date or program title. Access Informit TV News via the OneSearch link below.
Did you know? You have access to a wide range of current local, national and international newspapers through our PressReader subscription:
- The West Australian
- The Washington Post
- The Straits Times
You can also access a number of popular magazine titles, such as Vogue, The Monthly, and Vanity Fair through PressReader - perfect weekend reading!
Free PressReader app for iPads, tablets and smart phones can be downloaded from the Apple App store or Google Play.
The PressReader app will automatically detect our UWA subscription when you are on campus.
When you are off campus, you will need to connect to the UWA VPN to access our UWA subscription in the PressReader app.
UWA VPN instructions for students
UWA VPN instructions for staff
Many news sites offer RSS feeds to help you stay current. You'll find a small selection of them below.
If you're having trouble, or aren't certain what RSS is, check out our page on keeping up to date with RSS.
How to access popular newspapers in OneSearch
The UWA Library subscribes to a number of online newspaper databases which are accessible via the Advanced Search screen in OneSearch.
Simply search for newspapers and limit the Resource Type to Databases to generate a browsable list of newspaper databases.
Browse print newspapers
The Reid Library has a dedicated newspaper area on level one where you can browse print newspapers
- The Australian
- The West Australian
The newspapers are updated daily and held for one (1) week.
Looking for business news?
Business News IQ
Key resource for Western Australian news and information on industries, companies and executives
Australian Financial Review
The Australian Financial Review reports the latest news from business, finance, investment and politics, updated in real time.
Weekly publication that contains business, political, science and technology news from around the world.
For more business news resources, use the Advanced search in OneSearch to search for business news and limit the Resource Type to Databases.
International newspaper websites
Gives access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially with regard to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
- National, international and regional newspapers--current content and archives (e.g., The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Times, The Wall Street Journal, El Pais, The Financial Times, The Guardian, etc.)
- Magazines, journals and trade publications (e.g., Forbes, Newsweek , etc.)
- Newswires (e.g., AFP, Reuters, Dow Jones, etc.)
- TV or radio podcasts (e.g., BBC, CNN, ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox , etc.)
- Major news and business information websites, blogs and message boards
- Company reports
- Photo agencies (e.g., Reuters, Knight Ridder, etc.)
- Materials on the EUR-Lex website, giving access to the law of the European Union
Learn to use Factiva efficiently using the guide provided under the next tab