Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Curriculum collection
The EDFAA Library houses a Curriculum Collection. This collection contains items that can be used during a teaching practicum, such as:
- Student text books
- Teachers’ resources
- Musical instruments
How to find Curriculum items in OneSearch
Type a keyword into the OneSearch search box and press enter
The results list may be large as it will include items that are not part of the Curriculum collection.
To limit the results to Curriculum items only, select Curriculum collection under the “Location" drop down menu in the Modify my Results area to the left of the results screen.
The resulting list of items will only include Curriculum items that match your original search terms.
Online Curriculum resources
Provides access to online videos covering a variety of subjects.
National Digital Learning Resources Network (NDLRN)
The NDLRN is a technical infrastructure that connects Australian schools to enable the distribution and sharing of digital resources through education portals. The digital student resources and teacher support materials are aligned to the Australian, state and territory curriculums and are available through state and territory education portals and the national portal Scootle. All resources are provided free of charge to all Australian teachers and students.
Scootle is a national digital learning repository which provides Australian teachers with access to more than 20,000 digital learning items, provided by a wide array of contributors and aligned to core areas of the Australian Curriculum.
Provides lesson plans, activities, projects, and tips. A valuable resource while on practicum.
The Official Guide to Copyright Issues for Australian Schools and TAFE
School Curriculum and Standards Authority
You can access the most up to date information and publications by the School Curriculum and Standards Authority from their web site at https://www.scsa.wa.edu.au/
Australian Children's Education and Care Quality Authority (ACECQA)
Finding Realia items
To view a full list of available Realia (puppets, toys, etc.) held in the Curriculum collection.
- Type Realia into the Onesearch keyword box
- Modify your results to Library Location: Curriculum collection
Browse the Curriculum shelves
|Philosophy and Psychology
|History and Geography